Skip to main content

Contact

Director

James F. Wood
Director, Energy Institute
Director, US-China Clean Energy Research Center, Advanced Coal Technology Consortium
304-293-6462 
James.Wood@mail.wvu.edu
Location: Suncrest Center


Global Outreach and Collaborative Energy Programs

Richard Bajura
NRCCE Director Emeritus
304-293-6034
Richard.Bajura@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building 


Program Development and Research Services

Trina Wafle
Assistant Director
304-293-6038
Trina.Wafle@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Rose Vergara
Administrative Assistant to Trina Wafle
304-293-6905
RVergara@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Cristina Dumitrescu
Program Manager, Budgets and Building Management
304-293-6906
Cristina.Dumitrescu@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Gabriela Perhinschi
Director, Analytical Lab
304-293-6314
Gabriela.Perhinschi@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Robert Todd Vincent
Research Assistant, Analytical Lab
304-293-6142
Robert.Vincent@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Vernon Deal
Information Technology Services, Professional Technologist 2
304-293-6124
Vernon.Deal@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building 

Mark Kemp
Editor, Communications and Curriculum Development, National Alternative Fuels Training Consortium
304-293-7882
Mark.Kemp@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Julian Orrego
Multimedia Developer, National Alternative Fuels Training Consortium
304-293-7882
Julian.Orrego@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Tracy Novak
Director, Energy Institute Communications
304-293-6928
Tracy.Novak@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building


Strategic Partnerships and Technology

Samuel Taylor
Assistant Director
304-293-6032
Samuel.Taylor@mail.wvu.edu
Location: Suncrest Center

Danielle Blosser
Budget Analyst
304-293-5379
Danielle.Blosser@mail.wvu.edu
Location: Suncrest Center

Annie Zeng
Operations Coordinator
304-293-5614
Annie.Zeng@mail.wvu.edu
Location: Suncrest Center

Cody Stewart
Senior Project Manager
304-293-8281
Cody.Stewart@mail.wvu.edu
Location: Suncrest Center 

Jennifer Hause
Program Coordinator, National Environmental Services Center
304-293-4191
Jennifer.Hause@mail.wvu.edu
Location: Suncrest Center

Doug Patchen
Director, Resource Extraction Division
304-293-6216
Doug.Patchen@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building


West Virginia Water Research Institute

Paul Ziemkiewicz
Director
304-293-6958
Paul.Ziemkiewicz@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building 

Melissa O'Neal
Associate Director
Program Manager, Water Monitoring Programs
304-293-7006
Melissa.O'Neal@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Terry Polce
Administrative Associate 
304-293-7041

Terry.Polce@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Sarah Cayton
Manager, Water Projects
304-293-7066
SCayton@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Patrick Kirby
Director, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center
304-293-6984
Patrick.Kirby@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Carrie Staton
Associate Director, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center/Director, BAD Buildings Program
304-293-7071
Carrie.Staton@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Ray Moeller
Economic Redevelopment Specialist, Northern West Virginia Brownfields Assistance Center
304-293-0390
Raymond.Moeller@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Nicole Dias
Project Associate, Bad Buildings Program
304-293-6990
NDias@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Jim Constant 
Director, Critical Materials Program
304-293-7009 
James.Constant@mail.wvu.edu 
Location: NRCCE Building

Thomas “Wes” Edge
Materials Scientist, Critical Materials Program
304-293-3886
TWEdge@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Drew Bucy
Program Manager, ORPM  
304-293-7003
DBucy1@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Kelli Andrew
Program Manager, ORPM  
304-293-4233 
KAndrew@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building 

David Hoffman
Critical Materials Scientist
304-293-6894 
David.Hoffman@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building

Rachel Pell
Water Resource Specialist 
304-293-6894
Rachel.Pell@mail.wvu.edu
Location: NRCCE Building